Article Image Alt Text

Molly Wilson | City of Rosebud

The City of Rosebud warmly welcomes back to of thier council members and its Mayor, Roy Spivey, who is now entering his second his second term as Mayor.

Article Image Alt Text

City Council members sworn in

At last week’s Rosebud City Councilmeeting the following councilmemberswere sworn in:As Mayor, Roy Spivey. This is hissecond term as mayor and third term onCity Council. He was unopposed in hisbid for reelection. As Council Member Ward III: Debra-Kimble was also unopposed in herreelection bid. She has served as MayorPro-Tem and in her personal timespearheads the Blue Santa program. As Council Member Ward II: IsabelMcBee (in the brown sweater). 

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Rosebud News

211 Fortune St.
P.O. Box 112
Marlin, TX 76661
Phone: 254-883-2554
Fax: 254-883-6553